How to hide column within list and library control?

Hi Plumsail,

I am now working on embed a list and library control in my form. But I want to hide some columns from the child list and only show some ones I need. I am now embedding a document library to my list and I want to hide the 'New Folder' button to avoid users to create too many folders in the target document library. For the document library, I have Document Name, Description, Remarks, Ref.ID columns. Ref.ID columns lookup to my form list ID. Now in my form, I only want to show Document Name and Description column in the list and library control.

How to hide the other columns and the new folder button within list and library control? I am quite new to Forms. Thanks for guidance.

Hello @aliyunrobot,

You can hide New folder button in List or Library control using this code:

fd.spRendered(function() {
    fd.control('SPDataTable0').ready().then(function(dt) {
        fd.control('SPDataTable0').buttons[1].visible = false
    });
});

And you can craete any list view with columns you want and display it in the form. For this in Data Source settings of the control select the desired view.

1 Like

Hi Mnikitina,

Thanks for reply. That works. By the way, can you list all button ID for the list and library control so I could customize show/hide further? Thanks!

Hello @aliyunrobot,

You can find all buttons in buttons property that holds them as an array of objects. To interact with the button, specify its index in the array.
Note, that the index count starts from 0.

For instance, if the source of the control is the Document library, control will have these buttons with the following indexes.

So, the Upload button index equals 0, and you need to use this code to hide it:

fd.control('SPDataTable1').buttons[0].visible = false;

Hello @mnikitina,

Thanks. Really helpful.

1 Like

Hi @mnikitina.