People Picker Issue

Good Day,

(Environment = Sharepoint Online)

I'm fairly new to Plumsail Forms, I have been using Forms Designer for a good while now and love the product and flexibility however have been suffering issues due to complexity and number of fields on forms, so we are looking at migrating across.
Just putting together my first form and have dropped a People Picker field onto the Form but seem to be having issues with the drop down not being displayed under or anywhere near the field, I have tried removing and re-adding but makes no difference, this is not great from a UX point of view, just wondering what is going wrong here, there is very little Javascript running at present so don't think anything there causing an issue.

Currently the only code on the form is

fd.spRendered(function() {

/*INITIAL SETUP*/

// Hide required fields and items
    	$('.hiddenTableCssClass').hide();

// Set Account holder to Current User
    	//fd.field('Account_x0020_Owner').control().value(_spPageContextInfo.userLoginName);

/*CALLS*/

//Calling Functions on form load
    	filterCountry();

// Calling Functions when the user changes values

/*FUNCTIONS*/

// Function to Filter Country Field Lookup to only show Active Countries
    	function filterCountry () {
    		var active = 1;
    		fd.field('Country').filter = 'Active eq ' + active;
    		fd.field('Country').widget.dataSource.read();
    	}

});

Which brings me to the second part in Forms Designer I use the following code to populate the people picker field with the currently logged on user, this does not appear to work, could you provide me the correct code?

fd.field('Account_x0020_Owner').control().value(_spPageContextInfo.userLoginName);

Thanks

Dear Tony,

You can populate the People Picker field with this code:

fd.field("Account_x0020_Owner").value = _spPageContextInfo.userLoginName;

What browser do you use? Could you please provide us an exported form? (a ribbon button “Export” )

1 Like

Hi Alex,