Insert attachment from form into document

Hi, I'm pretty new to Plumsail. I've created a form that gets user input and inserts it into a template. In this case, it's for a subcontract. In the form, I've added an attachment field, and used the token at the end of the template. Of course, that just added the attachment info instead of the attachment itself.

How can I append the attachment itself (jpg, docx, or pdf) to the end of the template? Is it possible to format it?

The template process includes sending with docusign. I can use PowerAutomate to create a flow but I am not sure where to start. Thanks

Hi @EHaya,

1. To insert an image from Plumsail Forms and Microsoft Forms attachments please check the thread.

2. To append docx or pdf attachments you can use * Merge DOCX or * Merge PDF actions. In that case, you create a result document from a template and then use the mrge actions to attach the docx or pdf file to the source template.

3. Also, there is a helpful article that shows how to work with Microsoft Forms attachments. Please take a look.

Convert Microsoft Forms with attachments to PDF

Best regards,
Petr
Plumsail team

Hi Petr, thanks for the reply.

Is this possible to do with one form and one template? I don't understand how it would be possible to do with one trigger. I can create a second template for attachments, so when the form is submitted I can create a docx with the attachment file data, but how can I then merge with the existing template, that is populated with the rest of the fields on the form.

Would I have to send the attachment file to Sharepoint, then use a 'When Document process is finished' trigger to start a different flow that looks in the Sharepoint folder for a document with a matching ID?

Hi @EHaya,